Randomity

Ordinary Time 25 – Sunday

“The saddest part of a lonely heart
Isn’t the ending as much as the start
It was hard to tell just how I felt
To not recognize myself. I started to fade away
And after all it won’t take long to fall in love…”
– Feist, Let It Die

“Water water on the seeds
To my left they rose and leaf
To my right cross seven seas
Maybe maybe they’ll stay true
My seeds will cross and then take root
And leave you to an empty room
Lonely lonely that is you
Lonely lonely that is you
Paper paper obsolete
How will you reach out to me?
I thought you’d ask me not to leave
Lonely lonely that is me
Lonely lonely that is me…”
– Feist, Lonely Lonely

“When you were here before,
couldn’t look you in the eye.
You’re just like an angel,
your skin makes me cry.
You float like a feather,
in a beautiful world
I wish I was special,
you’re so fucking special.
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo.
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.
I don’t care if it hurts,
I want to have control.
I want a perfect body,
I want a perfect soul.
I want you to notice,
when I’m not around.
You’re so fucking special,
I wish I was special.
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo.
What the hell am I doing here?.
I don’t belong here
She’s running out the door,
she’s running,
she run, run, run, run, run.
Whatever makes you happy,
whatever you want.
You’re so fucking special,
I wish I was special,
but I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo.
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here,
I don’t belong here.”
– Radiohead, Creep

Nothing Else Matters

+ Pax,
bf 2114hrs

One thought on “Randomity”

  1. woo didn’t know you listened to these
    i heard nothing else matters is a good one on guitar, might learn it
    creep is also v. nice

Leave a Reply

