My desktop

Feast of Christ the King
Ordinary Time 34/Trinity 27 

Bryan’s playing a game at the moment.

So I feel like playing too. What is on your desktop?

Not your actual top of your study desk. Your computer’s desktop.

Bryan’s got Ely Cathedral on his. I have Matthias Grunewald’s altarpiece.

Grunewald & my desktop

I just changed it over from the altar at Randwick Racecourse on the Saturday evening vigil. Complete with the makeshift monstrance for adoration. But this is gruesome. Given that at the moment, I’m going through some difficulties, having this on my desktop is a stark reminder that I will get through this. By the grace of God.

=================================

Suscipe me secundum eloquium tuum et vivam et non confundas me ab expectatione mea. (Ps 118[119]:116)

To You, O Lord, I lift up my soul, O my God. I trust in You; let me not be ashamed; … Make known Your ways to me, O Lord, And teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation, And on You I wait all the day. Remember Your compassion, O Lord, And Your mercy, for they are from old. Do not remember the sins of my youth, nor of my ignorance; But remember me according to Your mercy, Because of Your loving-kindness, O Lord. (Ps 24[25]:1-2a, 4-7, St. Athanasius Academy Septuagint)

+ bf 2126hrs

Leave a Reply

