Here goes nuthin’

Christmas 1 – Tuesday

Well, well. My bags are all packed. I’m heading off for Melbourne tomorrow for NCYC.

Thankfully, Elza & Elysia have advised that I can borrow the surplus sleeping bags, etc at their place so that’s saved me at least 1.5-2.0kg from my packing weight. Otherwise I know that tomorrow morning at Coolangatta Airport I’d be paying excess baggage charges for the 1.5-2.0kg of sleeping bag. Suffice to say that I’m looking forward to catching up with them in Melbourne tomorrow and towards NCYC as well. I’ve even been roped in to help out with the pre-registration day stuff by the two of them. At least it’ll give me a chance to meet some new people before NCYC even begins.

On this note, a Happy New Year to all of you that read my thoughts. You shall hear from me more in 2009.

+ bf 2250hrs

Leave a Reply

