Numbness

Ordinary Time 11/Trinity 1 – Saturday

[ now playing? ] Hybrid – Wide Angle

“I Know” – Hybrid feat. Julee Cruise

Everyday is the same | Nothing changes | Just the names and faces and situations | Who made up the rules | That we follow? | Who’s the chosen fool | And the fallen?

I’m betting my life | That it all rewinds and erases | Do I have the right | To receive God’s eternal graces?

I know, I may sound disturbed | I know….. | But I have this feeling that | None of this matters | I know, I may sound disturbed | I know….. | But I keep on thinking that | Accidents happen

Prophecies that show | Life’s worth living | The tragedies we know | Unforgiving | How long must I wait | To be happy? | Is it fate or faith | That will save me?

I’m betting my life | That it all rewinds and erases | Do I have the right | To receive God’s eternal graces?

I know, I may sound disturbed | I know….. | But I have this feeling that | None of this matters | I know, I may sound disturbed | I know….. | But I keep on thinking that | Accidents happen | I know, I may sound disturbed | I know…..

+ bf 1659hrs

Leave a Reply

