Studying

Ordinary Time 20/Trinity 20 – Thursday
Feast Day of St. Bernard of Clairvaux, Abbot and Teacher of the Faith

OK, I’ve finally gotten my arse into gear about theological education.

I’ve been putting it off since I finished my MIntTax in 2007 and thus, I’ve lost about two years of study time (of a two or six year program).

Here’s the deal… it’s either a Bachelor of Theology or a Graduate Diploma of Theology via St. Francis Theological College and the Charles Sturt University School of Theology. I’m leaning more towards the BTh rather than the GradDipTh at the moment though.

Enquiries have been made with the Academic Dean of St. Francis College and once I check stuff out with CSU and letting my boss at work know about my plans to go back to uni part time, we’ll see how this goes…

Here’s hoping that I’ll be fine with doing two subjects a semester again while working full-time (or maybe part-time, 4 days a week). Actually before all that, here’s hoping that my application is even successful. Sure it’ll be about $1400 a semester for two subjects via distance ed (excluding textbooks and the like), but insha’allah (God willing), things will be fine on the financial level as well as on an educational level.

And dear God, I sure as heck hope I’m not getting sick again.

Where’s that damn bottle of Betadine concentrated sore throat gargle.

+ 2200hrs

Leave a Reply

