&!@^&^!#(^!

Ordinary Time 26/Trinity 26 – Thursday
Commemoration of St. Remigius, Bishop and Apostle to the Franks (d. 533)
Commemoration of Anthony Ashley Cooper, Earl of Shaftesbury, Social Reformer (d.1885)

Work has consumed my life. I’ve been getting home late most nights of the past few weeks (7pm or sometimes even 7:30pm). On one hand that means I get a seat on the train home. On the other hand, I am feeling stuffed physically, mentally, emotionally, etc, etc…

On the bright side, my mobile’s data plan each month means that I can go and grab the services for Mattins and Evensong off the Church of England’s Daily Prayer site. Yay for technology.

My unpaid overtime balance is also creeping up too close to the maximum allowable under my employment agreement (30 hours; I’m currently at 28 hours and 11 minutes).

I have a stack of books and periodicals I want to get through. But I come home from work and I am drained beyond belief.

Like…

  • Søren Kierkegaard, Either/Or
  • Jason Boyett, The Pocket Guide to Sainthood: A Field Manual for the Super-Virtuous Life
  • Bill Tancer, Click: What We Do Online and Why It Matters
  • Simon Loxley, Type: The Secret History of Letters
  • Hitomi Kanehara, Autofiction
  • Charles Clover, The End of The Line: How Overfishing Is Changing The World and What We Eat
  • Timothy Radcliffe O.P., I Call You Friends
  • Gabriel García Márquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude
  • Hermann Hesse, Steppenwolf
  • Jean-Paul Sartre, The Age of Reason
  • Hermann Hesse, Narcissus & Goldmund
  • Thomas Merton O.C.S.O., Love and Living
  • American GQ, Sept ’09 and Oct ’09 editions
  • Monocle, Oct ’09 edition
  • Sam Gossling, Snoop: What Your Stuff Says About You
  • The Letters of Abelard and Heloise (Penguin Classics translation)
  • Michael Mangis, Signature Sins: Turning Our Wayward Hearts
  • Hermann Hesse, Siddhartha

At this point in time, I need sleep more than anything else.

+ 2243hrs

Leave a Reply

