15 hour work day

To say that I am utterly stuffed after my Canberra trip is an understatement.

I’m still awake courtesy of trace amounts of caffeine in my system from 2 extra strong coffee’s (one here at home at 0245hrs and one in Canberra at 0915hrs), one weak filtered coffee on the plane down to Canberra (at about 0600hrs) and one big ass bottle of sugar-free Red Bull. And a couple of Coke Zero’s.

That’s more caffeine in one day than I’d usually have in an entire week. I did need it though. Finally got to sleep last night at about 1am only to wake up at 2:30am. Hoping to get more than enough sleep tonight because I have a whole day of training on tomorrow.

Canberra though has changed a helluva lot since I was last there back in 1992 on holidays with my grandfather and parents. I love the new office my organisation has down there and I am now wondering whether or not I should apply for a temporary transfer to the Canberra office for say 6 months. It would be great to be in the thick of things given that is my organisation’s national HQ.

Now time for some zzzzzz’s……

+ 2128hrs

Leave a Reply

