Awaken My Soul

“Awaken My Soul” – Robbie Seay Band

Written by Robbie Seay, Ted Tjornhom, Taylor Johnson, Ryan Owens, Marc Byrd & Sarah Hart
© 2010 Birdwing Music (ASCAP) | SpiritandSong.com Publishing | River Oaks Music Company | Meaux Mercy | Blue Raft Music (admin. by EMI CMG Publishing) | Everything H (BMI)

Oh God, Your rescue follows close | I have run as far as anyone could go | But Your love is calling me, love | Overwhelming, Your love | There’s no stopping it now ||

Awaken my soul, Awaken my soul | All I’ve gained I’m letting go | Letting go | Awaken my soul ||

Oh God, When storms will follow close | And I run from all I love the most | The the dark is fading, Your love | Overtaking, Your love | It’s shaken me from my sleep ||

Awaken my soul, Awaken my soul | All I’ve gained I’m letting go | Letting go | Awaken my soul ||

Awaken me to Your love | There’s no stopping it now | Love, there’s no stopping it now | Love, there’s no stopping it now ||

Awaken my soul | Every fear and ever dream | Awaken me | In the season of my deepest need ||

Awaken my soul, Awaken my soul | All I’ve gained I’m letting go | Letting go | Awaken my soul ||

I’m letting go, awaken my soul | Awaken my soul ||

+ 2011hrs

Leave a Reply

