Wisdom

Proverbs 8:33-36 (MSG)

“33 Mark a life of discipline and live wisely; don’t squander your precious life. 34 Blessed the man, blessed the woman, who listens to me, awake and ready for me each morning, alert and responsive as I start my day’s work. 35 When you find me, you find life, real life, to say nothing of GOD’s good pleasure. 36 But if you wrong me, you damage your very soul; when you reject me, you’re flirting with death.”

Lord, help me to seek wisdom in every part of my life. Amen.

+ 0702hrs

EDIT:
Proverbs 17:5b – I guess that schadenfreude is a misplaced & stupid thing in the eyes of God. May I not laugh at the misfortune of others if I do not want others to laugh at mine.

Leave a Reply

