Everything prayer

Ordinary Time 7 – Sunday

God be in my head, and in my understanding;
God be in mine eyes, and in my looking;
God be in my mouth, and in my speaking;
God be in my heart, and in my thinking;
God be at mine end, and at my departing.

Sarum Primer, 1558

=========================

God in my living, there in my breathing
God in my waking, God in my sleeping
God in my resting, there in my working
God in my thinking, God in my speaking

Be my everything, be my everything
Be my everything, be my everything

God in my hoping, there in my dreaming
God in my watching, God in my waiting
God in my laughing, there in my weeping
God in my hurting, God in my healing

Be my everything, be my everything
Be my everything, be my everything

Christ in me, Christ in me
Christ in me the hope of glory
You are everything

Christ in me, Christ in me
Christ in me the hope of glory
Be my everything

Be my everything, be my everything
Be my everything, be my everything
You are everything, Jesus everything
Jesus everything, You are everything

“Everything” – Tim Hughes, 2005

+ 2323hrs

Leave a Reply

